The CPCU Society’s Circle of Excellence Recognition Program awards each chapter for its efforts to achieve benchmarks in chapter performance. The Program provides chapter leaders, and committee and task force chairmen, with structure and guidance to achieve strategic, chapter and member goals. Chapters earn Gold or Silver recognition by achieving key initiatives of the Society's strategic plan.

Gold Circle of Excellence

Congratulations to the Chapter Board for continuing to earn the Gold Circle of Excellence award, year after year, and again in 2019!

James A. (Al) Johnston Award

Excellent Contribution to Continued Insurance Education (ECIE)

The award recognizes a person in Texas engaged within the property casualty insurance industry - not a professional teacher in an institution of learning - who has voluntarily made an outstanding contributin to, or the encouragement of, instruction in continued education in property casualty insurance.  The award was established in 1984 to encourage and motivate industry employees and/or producers in the property casulty field to give of their time and skills in order to develop more professionalism within the industry.  A trust fund was created and provided by retired member Al Johnston with assitance from R.S. Merrill and the award has been named in honor of Mr. Johnston.


Charter Property Casualty Underwriters Central Texas Award

HIstory/ Looking back:

State Auto Insurance employees have been active in the success of the CPCU Society, Central Texas Chapter.  State Auto, Regional President, Gerald Ladner accepted the CPCU Employer Appreciation award from CPCU Central Texas, President Kim Richardson at our Ethics Luncheon at State Auto. His leadership has inspired other State Auto employees, Greg Rose, Mark Hausmann, Kim Downey, and Amy Weber, to get involved at the local and national levels for the CPCU society and making a difference in the insurance market place. In addition, Amy Weber will assume her new role as Central Texas President Elect for the 2014 year. We are proud of their commitment.